Aboh, Phurpa Tsering and Kena inducted in Tuki Ministry

3 ministersITANAGAR, Oct 16: Three new ministers were inducted in the Nabam Tuki cabinet today. The new ministers are Jomde Kena, Phurpa Tsering and Tirong Aboh.

The Governor of Arunachal Pradesh JP Rajkhowa administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers in an impressive function held at Raj Bhawan.

The ministerial reshuffle follows the recent dismissal of Kumar Waii, Chowna Mein, Kamlung Mossang, Thanwang Wangham and Wanglin Lowangdong from cabinet following report of internal dissidence. Two cabinet berths have been kept vacant.
While talking to media persons after swearing-in ceremony, Chief Minister Nabam Tuki informed that remaining two berths will be filled at an appropriate time. On being asked the reason for dropping the ministers from his cabinet, Tuki claimed that it was done due to their weak performance.

“People of Arunachal have entrusted us the job of governing the state. It is our duty to serve the people. But the dropped ministers were found to be absent from the office for the last one month. Due to this, many works got pending which badly hurts the developmental process. Therefore they have been dropped,” said Tuki.

Further, he informed that portfolios will be allocated within next few days.

First lady of the State Rita Rajkhowa, Chief Minister Nabam Tuki, Speaker Nabam Rebia, Home Minister Tanga Byaling, Cabinet Ministers, Parliamentary Secretaries, MLAs, APCC President Padi Richo, former MP Takam Sanjoy, senior bureaucrats, members of Municipal Council and public leaders were present on the occasion.

src: arunachaltimes